There are three regional Branches of LG Professionals Tasmania.  Each Branch is coordinated by a President and a Secretary.  The President and Secretary are elected by the members of the Branch annually at the Branch AGM.  The Presidents of each Branch are also required to sit as Directors of the LG Professionals Tasmania Board by virtue of their position.

Each Branch meets at least three times per year.  Members from each region are encouraged to attend the Branch meetings and to also to bring their colleagues to meetings.  These meetings are an opportunity to network with colleagues, to listen to speakers talk on topical regional issues and to be provided with an update on Local Government matters by senior staff, LGAT and from members of the Local Government Division and other relevant State Government offices.

If you would like further information on Branch activities or you would like to attend one of the Branch meetings, please contact the Executive Officer.