Nominations are now closed.

Winners will be announced September 7th at the Paranaple Center during 2023 Local Government Professionals Tasmania Annual

The LG Professionals Tasmanian Awards is an annual celebration of outstanding achievements in local government for individuals and councils.


The awards honour local governments for their efforts in making a difference in their communities, by showcasing innovative solutions that demonstrate leading practices, deliver quality services and better outcomes for communities, and have the potential to be replicated across the country.

The award will be presented on the 7th September, 2023 at the Local Government Professionals Tasmania conference Gala Dinner held at the Paranaple Centre.

The winners will receive a trophy for their council and certificates.


Download the appropriate Awards Submission Guidelines below and complete the online application.

Nominations should be submitted online by COB Friday 28 July, 2023. No late submissions will be accepted.

Please note the submission requirements below:

  • Please complete the online application.
  • Your application should address all selection criteria. Please refer to Assessment Criteria Section for more details.
    • A 150-word limit applies to the overview criteria.
    • A 350-word limit applies to the other four criteria
  • For the Emerging Leader Award, there is only one selection criteria. Please refer to Assessment Criteria Section for more details. Applicants must be under 35 years old and have worked in local government for at least 2 years.
  • Optional: Short attachments are welcomed (10-page limit on attachments).
  • Optional: Links to multimedia can be included in the submission or attachments.

The awards are proudly sponsored by

Sponsor of Innovative Management Initiative Award
Sponsor of the Emerging Leader Award
Sponsor of the Emerging Leader Award